Take Me Home
Order This Book - AuthorHouse.com
Order This Book - Amazon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"and [Lorna] serves as a voice for the fine efforts of the Chernobyl Children Project USA Inc. a group that offers free medical care to the children of the ontaminated Chernobyl region where thyroid cancer is at an all time high."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

- But the victims of the hurricane taught Brunelle a lesson. “People with nothing left to their name inspired me. They were all happy to be alive. They taught me never to take anything for granted." she said.

Writer Alice Elwell, The Brockton Enterprise.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Bombshell-From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous, January 7, 2011

By The Dirty Bombshell Tour! - See all my reviews

 

 

 

 

 

 

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

This book is a must read if you or a loved one has a thryoid issue. The book will make you laugh out loud, cry and most importantly educate you on this life changing condition. Ms. Brunelle has wonderfully journaled her journey through this scarey and difficult time. It was a pure pleasure to read and was a great source of information for anyone struggling with thyroid cancer and/or hypothryoidism.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

Dirty Bombshell is funny, honest, informative and well written. It's a great education tool for dealing with medical issues, and emotionally honest about illness,
relationships and the tremendous impact that having cancer has on all aspects of one's life. Bombshell is an all around good read and thanks to Brunelle for writing it!

Susan Nisenbaum Becker - Psychotherapist, poet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Book!, February 6, 2011

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

This was a great personal story of a journey through a cancer diagnosis. Informative, interesting, and funny I will recommend this book to others who are dealing with their own journey.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Back to Fabulous,
January 16, 2011
By L Ring -

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Kindle Edition)

This book is a MUST READ!! An amazing account of a woman's journey through a cancer diagnosis and life's lessons learned along the way. I assure you will NOT be able to put this book down!
In reading this masterpiece, you will find yourself wiping your tears in one chapter and laughing outloud the next!
It is nothing short than magnificient! Can I get an Amen to that! (That ones for you, Lorna)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Lorna lives her life with purpose, she always has. Cancer, to her, would have meaning. Once she kicked this invasive disease out of her life, Lorna exposed it for what it is; a coward that strikes without justification. She told us all of its secrets, and how she beat back its power. Her experience will make you laugh one minute, and cry in the shower the next. You’ll fall in love with a girl who is brave, and honest, and so much more than cancer ever will be.”

Jennifer Vaughn
Author of Last Flight Out

 

Reviews

 

She felt drawn to the [The Children's Chernobyl Project] on a personal level two months after when she was diagnosed with thyroid cancer herself. "That was my wake-up call," Brunelle said. "Maybe surviving something as awful as cancer was my sign to do something good for others.

Writer Ashley Lopes,
Taunton Daily Gazette

5.0 out of 5 stars
Honest, funny, sad & so true, January 16, 2011

By Mary M. Medeiros (USA)


This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

This book is an amazing, honest capture of the real true feelings of someone who has suffered through so much. You cry, laugh, get angry with her & just feel the need to hug. Ive been recommending this book to everyone i know who has thyroid issues or cancer or knows someone who does. Lorna really desribes what its like to deal with cancer gives advice & through her words gives you strength "that this to shall pass"! I suffer from Hashimoto thyroid & am officially hypo...its been so hard & at times felt so alone & not understood! Lorna's description & accounts of going through hypo make you cry & giggle & for the first time in over a year i feel like someone understands,she knows & i definately dont feel alone! This is a book for anyone....a must read!!

- A professional singer … the frightening diagnosis of thyroid cancer … could this be the unexpected, cruel end to her career … her life? Unflappable, witty, honest, heart-wrenching, inspirational … all words to describe Lorna Brunelle’s exploration of her journey through the most demanding challenge of all … to beat the cancer that threatens her entire future. I cried … I laughed … I couldn’t put this book down. As a survivor of kidney cancer, I was personally awed, captivated, and continually encouraged by the positive nature of Ms. Brunelle’s personal philosophy. On many occasions, I would remind myself of her words.

Marsha E. Bergquist
Naples, Florida

I love this book! It is such an intimate journey with a fabulous and funny lady. Lorna brings you from tears to laughter in a matter of seconds! She gives a very intimate look into her experience dealing with thyroid cancer. Never having experienced anything like it in my own life, I was still really able to relate to Lorna's very human story. It is a beautiful guide to dealing with any adversity life might hand us with class and dignity. Lorna teaches us that we must stand up for ourselves and speak out when things aren't working for us. This book is an excellent resource for anyone going though (or if you know someone going through) any medical challenge.

This may be Mrs. Brunelle's first book, but it reads like a beautiful novel. Lorna will have you waking up to appreciate God's magnificent creation and every one of life's little details. She will have you believing you sparkle and are FABULOUS! Of course you are! And so is Lorna Brunelle and this terrific book!

Kerry-Anne McStravic

Lorna has the innate gift of bringing light, laughter and hope when sharing her journey with readers. I was pulled in by honesty as her journey with cancer unfolded. Throughout the book readers will be touched by openness and honesty as Lorna shares her innermost thoughts with a humor that kept me laughing out loud. An uplifting, humorous and touching book of one woman’s journey through cancer.”

Linda Joy, President/PublisherAspire Media, Inc.

- I have never had "the good cancer", but my family has been affected by the scourge of this very complicated and pervasive disease. After my mother's death from breast cancer, my father was left to cope with raising my brother, 8 years old, and me, an adolescent girl. His generation had dealt with the Great Depression, World War ll and he stoically carried on with no discussion of feelings of grief. Lorna's very personal narrative about dealing with thyroid cancer is not only filled with useful and practical information, but was cathartic for my own repressed emotions, having suffered much loss from this frightening disease. I laughed, I cried and I healed.

Ellie Osborne, Massachusetts

By San - See all my reviews

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

The book, Dirty Bombshell, by Lorna Brunelle is a wonderful read. In the book, Lorna shares with you're her thoughts, fears and personal feelings as she discovers she has thyroid cancer and struggles to be brave in order to do what is best for HER. Lorna is a compassionate woman who always puts the concerns of others before herself. A professional singer and avid volunteer she learns how to deal with the sometimes cold and clueless medical professionals and friends and family who have come to depend on her as their "rock". She describes her journey in a way that will make you laugh out loud and then find a tear rolling down your cheek. In her book, she tells her readers EXACTLY what she is thinking and feeling.
I was unable to put the book down once I started. : )
Her book reminds us all what it takes to be Fabulous and how we all can get there. I recommend this book for anyone* who has experienced the journey through surgery of a loved one or yourself. (*over the age of 18 - I say this because the author says exactly what she means!).

A treasured read. I learned, laughed, and cried. I will pass on this remarkable resource.

Dawn Eger Rizzo, Thyroid Cancer Survivor

Unflappable, witty, honest, and inspirational describe Lorna’s exploration of her journey. As a survivor of kidney cancer, I was awed, captivated, and encouraged by the positive nature of Lorna’s personal philosophy.

Marsha E. Bergquist, Cancer Survivor

Having suffered much loss from this disease, Lorna's narrative about dealing with thyroid cancer is not only filled with useful and practical information, but was cathartic for my own repressed emotions. I laughed, I cried, and I healed.

Ellie Osborne

This book is a must read if you or a loved one has a thryoid issue. The book will make you laugh out loud, cry and most importantly educate you on this life changing condition. Ms. Brunelle has wonderfully journaled her journey through this scarey and difficult time. It was a pure pleasure to read and was a great source of information for anyone struggling with thyroid cancer and/or hypothryoidism.

BJBSTEINER

5.0 out of 5 stars
Dirty Bombshell, January 23, 2011

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Paperback)

This book was fabulous, just as Lorna is! Thankyou for sharing so much. I couldnt put it down. I have just reached my year anniversary of having two Thyroid surgeries and radioactive iodine. My heart and soul could relate to Lorna throughout the whole book. This would be informational to anyone that is going through a similar situation.Thankyou Lorna for putting this book out there and making people aware. A friend just told me that she has a friend that just received the same diagnosis, I will definately let her know about the book. I also have an appointment with my surgeon in a couple of weeks and I will make him aware of it also. The growing numbers in Thyroid cancer is growing way too fast..... people need to know that they will feel fabulous after all is said and done. Thanyou again Lorna!
5.0 out of 5 stars
More than a story about the journey through cancer...,
February 2, 2011

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

Dirty Bombshell is more than a guided journey through Lorna Brunelle's diagnosis, treatment and recovery from thyroid cancer. Written with no-holds-barred truths sprinkled with humor, the strength of the book lies in the message that whatever life hands you, strong relationships are an important part of any healing process. While the story is about receiving the hearbreaking, life-changing diagnosis of cancer, it is truly an uplifting book that will make you laugh out loud(really!)and appreciate all the women who make up the fibers of your life.

5.0 out of 5 stars
More than a story about the journey through cancer...,
February 2, 2011

By Lifelong reader - See all my reviews

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

Dirty Bombshell is more than a guided journey through Lorna Brunelle's diagnosis, treatment and recovery from thyroid cancer. Written with no-holds-barred truths sprinkled with humor, the strength of the book lies in the message that whatever life hands you, strong relationships are an important part of any healing process. While the story is about receiving the hearbreaking, life-changing diagnosis of cancer, it is truly an uplifting book that will make you laugh out loud(really!)and appreciate all the women who make up the fibers of your life.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Lorna Brunelle
Dirty BombShell Synopsis
Helpful Information
Contact Lorna
Reviews
   

 

Thyroid cancer organizational Ad Campaign for "Light of Life Foundation" @ checkyourneck.com (c) 2006

 

" Lorna makes her audience live and fight thyroid cancer with her in a book that should be read."

Bonnie Meroth
Free Lance Journalist
New Hampshire

 

She felt drawn to the [The Children's Chernobyl Project] on a personal level two months after when she was diagnosed with thyroid cancer herself. "That was my wake-up call," Brunelle said. "Maybe surviving something as awful as cancer was my sign to do something good for others.

Writer Ashley Lopes, Taunton Daily Gazette

 

 

By Wanda - See all my reviews

This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Hardcover)

This book will make you laugh and cry. A must read for anyone facing a life changing disease or who has known someone who has.

 

I've just started to read Lorna's "Dirty Bomb Shell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous" and it is just that, a fabulous read, VERY well written, compelling and, I imagine, quite cathartic for Lorna. I recommend this book strongly, get it through Amazon.com or authorhouse.com. Nice job, Lorna!

Paul Kandarian
The Boston Globe

 

Lorna has the innate gift of bringing light, laughter, and hope while sharing her journey with readers. I was pulled in by her honesty and even laughed out loud at times.

Linda Joy, Publisher

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa, February 10, 2011

By Lisa Adelman


This review is from: Dirty Bombshell: From Thyroid Cancer Back to Fabulous! (Kindle Edition)

Enjoyed the book very much. Thank you Lorna for taking us on your personal journey. I felt like your story was told from the heart. I felt like I was living through the thyroid cancer with you, and am so glad there was a happy ending. You are such a strong, courageous, and intriguing person. Loved the book and would definitely recommend it to others.

 

"Brunelle, founder and owner of the Burt Wood School of Performing Arts, is the youngest recipient the committee has chosen for the honor. But she has already accomplished more than many people do in their lifetime, serving as an example to her students and helping open the public's eye to what can be done if you set your mind to it."

Writer Ashley Lopes,
The Taunton Daily Gazette

 

dirtybombshell.net and all images associated with Dirty Bombshell are registered (R) to Lorna Brunelle 2007-2010.
Site created and maintained by Dyversified Designs 2007-2010.